Story last updated at 3:39 p.m. Thursday, May 16, 2002

Community News
Public health nurse Donna Fenske received the 2002 Theta Omicron Professional Excellence Award from the Sigma Theta Tau, University of Alaska Anchorage chapter of the international honor society of nursing at an awards ceremony May 2 in Anchorage. Fenske was selected by the previous five winners of the award. The Excellence Award honors nurses who have demonstrated leadership and professional excellence over their careers.

Kachemak Bay Research Reserve Council seeks volunteers to serve on its Research and Education Committee. Apply by Friday, May 17. Call 235-4799, ext. 5.


  • 3482 Landings St.
  • (907) 235-7767
  •  Fax: (907) 235-6571
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback