Council meets new technology

Photo by Michael Armstrong, Homer News

Council meets new technology

Nick Poolos, information technology manager, hands out new iPad tablet computers to Mayor Beth Wythe, the Homer City Council and City Manager Walt Wrede on Monday in a city council work session. The iPads allow them to receive and send email on dedicated city computer servers and read council packets and other materials. City Clerk Jo Johnson also received an iPad. Wythe and council members now have city email addresses. The new technology allows for preservation of electronic records used in council and city business. The new email addresses are: Beth Wythe, mayor@ci.homer.ak.us; Beau Burgess, beauburgess@ci.homer.ak.us; James Dolma, jamesdolma@ci.homer.ak.us; Barbara Howard, barbarahoward@ci.homer.ak.us; David Lewis, davidlewis@ci.homer.ak.us; Francie Roberts, francieroberts@ci.homer.ak.us; and Bryan Zak, bryanzak@ci.homer.ak.us.

                                                            

Comments

A Facebook login using a real name is required for commenting. Respectful and constructive comments are welcomed. Abusers will be blocked and reported to Facebook.