About Us

<div class="content"><h3>About Homer News</h3><p>The <strong>Homer News</strong> (USPS915120) is published every Thursday by <strong>Morris Communications Corp.</strong></p><p>The <strong>Homer News office</strong> is located at:<br> 3482 Landings St.<br> Homer, AK 99603-7999 </p><p>Phone: <strong>907-235-7767</strong> or<strong> 1-800-770-7837</strong><br> FAX: <strong>907-235-4199</strong><br> e-mail address:<strong><a href='mailto:news@homernews.com'>news@homernews.com</a></strong>. <div id="map_canvas" style="width:475px; height:450px; margin:auto;"></div><p>Periodicals postage is paid at Homer, Alaska. Annual subscription rates, payable in advance, are as follows: <ul><li>Homer distribution area -- $38;</li><li>Other Alaska addresses -- $48; </li><li>Other U.S. addresses -- $59; </li><li>First class -- $106.</li></ul></p><p>Postmaster, send address changes to: <br> Homer News, <br> 3482 Landings St., <br> Homer, AK 99603-7999. </p><br /><br /><strong><font size='+1' face='Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif'>Employees of Homer News</font></strong><br /><br /><font size="3" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"><a href='mailto:lori.evans@homernews.com'>Lori Evans</a> :: Editor and Publisher<br /><a href='mailto:adam.bauer@homernews.com'>Adam Bauer</a> :: Webmaster<br /><a href='mailto:james.anderson@homernews.com'>James Anderson</a> :: Classified Ads/Office Manager<br /><a href='mailto:alisa.mooy@homernews.com'>Alisa Mooy</a> :: Advertising Sales<br /><a href='mailto:mckibben.jackinsky@homernews.com'>McKibben Jackinsky</a> :: Staff Writer<br /><a href='mailto:michael.armstrong@homernews.com'>Michael A. Armstrong</a> :: Staff Writer<br /><a href='mailto:deb.purington@homernews.com'>Deb Purington</a> :: Lead Graphic Designer <br /><a href='mailto:kshawn.biessel@homernews.com'>Shawn E. Biessel</a> :: Graphic Designer <br /></font><br /><br /><strong><font size="+1" face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">Department e-mail addresses</font></strong></p><p align="left"><font size="3" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"> News <a href="mailto:news@homernews.com"> news@homernews.com </a><br> Letters to the Editor <a href="mailto:letters@homernews.com"> letters@homernews.com </a><br> Information <a href="mailto:info@homernews.com"> info@homernews.com </a><br> Advertising <a href="mailto:advertising@homernews.com"> advertising@homernews.com </a><br> Classifieds <a href="mailto:classifieds@homernews.com"> classifieds@homernews.com </a><br> Legals <a href="mailto:legals@homernews.com"> legals@homernews.com </a><br> Towncrier <a href="mailto:towncrier@homernews.com"> towncrier@homernews.com </a><br> Sports <a href="mailto:sports@homernews.com"> sports@homernews.com </a><br> Arts <a href="mailto:arts@homernews.com"> arts@homernews.com</a><br> Webmaster <a href="mailto:webmaster@homernews.com"> webmaster@homernews.com</a><br></font></p></div><!-- begin Foot include area --></div><!-- Main Content -->

Spotted

Please Note: You may have disabled JavaScript and/or CSS. Although this news content will be accessible, certain functionality is unavailable.

Skip to News

« back

next »

  • title http://spotted.homernews.com/galleries/319323/ http://spotted.homernews.com/galleries/319083/ http://spotted.homernews.com/galleries/318768/
  • title http://spotted.homernews.com/galleries/318673/ http://spotted.homernews.com/galleries/318368/ http://spotted.homernews.com/galleries/317873/
  • title http://spotted.homernews.com/galleries/317838/ http://spotted.homernews.com/galleries/317823/
Sarah Outen Kayaking Photos

CONTACT US

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING

MORRIS ALASKA NEWS